Connect with us


New Michael Jackson Album to be Released this Fall!

 Image Name



Michael Jackson pointing finger

After being teased on Monday ( September 4th), The Michael Jacksons estate and Epic/Sony Records have announced that a new Michael Jackson album is going to be released on September 29th.


The album entitled “SCREAM” is a  13 track collection that will feature dance classics like “Thiller” , “Dirty Diana”, ” Ghost”, and “Torture”.  It will also have a newly created track “Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous” and five other mash-up songs from Remixer White Panda.


“The choice of tracks for scream reflects The King of Pop’s affection for this time of the year and its themes of costumes and disguise, darkness and light, character transformations and surprise,” the Press Release said.

In addition  to the cd / streaming  on September 29th, a glow in the dark two LP vinyl edition of  the album will become available on Oct 27th.  All physical format will feature a unique poster.  It will also have a first ever augmented reality (AR) experience created for a Michael Jackson project.

The Michael Jackson Estate/ and Epic also are doing something unique with the release of the project. They will be hosting a series of celebrations for the album to be held in Paris, Sydney, Berlin, Los Angeles, and Tokyo.

They will include 7 short films, including a rare full length 40 minute video called” Michael Jackson Ghost.” The first time Ghost was shown to the public was 1997  Cannes Film Festival.  The videos  will be followed by an after party.

I don’t know about you guys but I have mixed feelings about releasing projects after an artist is no longer with us. On the one hand, of course I want to see and hear anything  unreleased by Michael Jackson. But on the other hand, sometimes I feel like it’s maybe not what he would have wanted. Then sometimes I feel like it might be a money play.

Anyway, at least the family is involved and we will get to enjoy some new music and videos from the KING OF POP!!

Here are some promos for the album and the track list. Let me know what you guys think in the comments about the new project.


Scream Track List

  1. This Place Hotel
  2. Thriller
  3. Blood on the Dance Floor
  4. Somebody’s Watching Me
  5. Dirty Diana
  6. Torture
  7. Leave Me Alone
  8. Scream
  9. Dangerous
  10. Unbreakable
  11. Xscape
  12. Threatened
  13. Ghost